vision mission
University Grants Commission - India
University Grants Commission - India The University Grants Commission of India is a Union government body that provides funds for government-recognised universities and colleges. It is the body that provides recognition for universities in India. Its central office is in New Delhi, and it also has a southern regional office in Hyderabad. UGC conducts NET exams for the appointments of teachers in colleges and universities, nevertheless, some years back the NET had been exempted those having MPhil degree to teach at graduation level. However, PhD holders can teach at Post Graduation level since June 2006.

Accreditation for higher learning is overseen by 12 autonomous institutions established by the University Grants Commission
  • All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE)
  • Distance Education Council (DEC)
  • Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR)
  • Bar Council of India (BCI)
  • National Council for Teacher Education (NCTE)
  • Rehabilitation Council of India (RCI)
  • Medical Council of India (MCI)
  • Pharmacy Council of India (PCI)
  • Indian Nursing Council (INC)
  • Dental Council of India (DCI)
  • Central Council of Homeopathy (CCH)
  • Central Council of Indian Medicine (CCIM)
  • Board of Theological Education of the Senate of Serampore College (BTESSC)

Powered By : Priambs Inc